

Lancashire Association of Local Councils Affiliated to the National Association of Local Councils

T: 01772 750900 E: office@lalc.org.uk

LALC Executive Committee

428th Executive Committee meeting of the Lancashire Association of Local Councils

Saturday, 21 January 2023 at 10.00 am

Virtual meeting via Zoom Meeting ID: 828 9663 0672 Passcode: 355316

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/82896630672?pwd=cmVGT2IVTnJvSys3cW1nY0h5cTQvUT09

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome and apologies
- 2. Election of Chairman to the LALC Executive Committee
- 3. Election of Vice Chairman to the LALC Executive Committee
- 4. Election of Representatives to outside organisations (list enclosed)
- 5. Election of Representatives to Finance and Management Sub-committee (list enclosed)
- 6. Minutes of the 427th Executive Committee meeting held on 10 June 2022 circulated to approve
- 7. Matters of update
- 8. Finance reports
- 9. Lancashire County Council update Cty Cllr Rigby
- 10. LALC operations and finance updates DP
- 11. Training operations update VW
- 12. Finance & Management reports or recommendations
- 13. SLA proposal to LCC update
- 14. Area Committee Reports
- 15. Reports from representatives on outside bodies
- 16. Regional Matters
- 17. National Association matters
- 18. Any other urgent business
- 19. Future meeting arrangements: Saturdays at 10am on the following dates:

LALC Executive Committee members 2023~2024

Executive Committee meetings 10am	Finance & Management meetings 4pm
Saturday 21 January 2023	Monday 9 January 2023
Saturday 15 April 2023	Tuesday 28 March 2023
Saturday 17 June 2023	Monday 5 June 2023
Saturday 9 September 2023	Tuesday 29 August 2023
Saturday 18 November 2023 – AGM	Tuesday 30 October 2023
Saturday 20 January 2024	Monday 8 January 2024

Debra Platt County Secretary

Positions in 2022

Cllr Phil Orme Chairman
Cllr Pat Hastings Vice Chairman
Rt. Hon. Sir Robert Atkins President
Mr Brian Anderson Vice President

Merseyside Association of Local Council Cllr Glyn Harris (Sefton)

Cllr Allen Makin (St Helens) Cllr Clare Rose (Knowsley) Cllr J Parker (Knowsley)

<u>Areas</u>

Blackburn with Darwen Mrs Eileen Smith

Bolton Cllr John Price

Cllr Jack Speight Cllr Bostocksmith Cllr Gordon Stone

Burnley, Hyndburn & Rossendale Cllr Alan Neal

Cllr Ms Maureen Jones

Chorley Cllr Darren Cranshaw

Lancaster Cllrs Colin Peacock

Cllr Howard Lewer

Preston Cllr Ms Pat Hastings

South Ribble Cllr Mrs Eunice Houghton

Cllr Keith Martin

West Lancashire Cllr Brian Bailey

Cllr Chris Ryley

Wyre Cllr Phil Orme

Cllr Ms Jan Finch Cllr Brian Crawford

Fylde, Wigan Vacant positions